New Milford FD Goes Mutual Aid To Edgewater 5+ Alarm

Posted on January 23, 2015

At 1930 hours on January 21st Members of the department were requested to respond mutual aid to Edgewater for a 5+ alarm fire at the Avalon condo complex. Engine 34 along with Chief 30 and Deputy Chief 302 responded to Cliffside Park Fire HQ until they were requested to respond to the scene to relieve other companies.  Units returned to the borough at approximately 0800 on the 22nd.  




Santa Is Coming By Fire Truck

Posted on December 9, 2014

Santa is coming this Sunday (12/14)! For the 22nd year, New Milford Firefighters will be collecting toys for underprivileged children in the Borough of New Milford at the following locations Sunday afternoon.

NMFD Remembers 13 Years Later

Posted on September 11, 2014

Today The New Milford Fire Department remembers the 343 brave men of the FDNY and FDNY EMS, the 23 NYPD Officers, and the 37 PAPD Officers. We also come together to remember not just those who were lost that day, but to remember the sacrifice that was made to save thousands of people that day.


Breast Cancer Awareness Month Shirts

Posted on September 11, 2014

The New Milford Fire Department is selling Breast Cancer Awareness T-Shirts! 100% of donations will go towards breast cancer research and awareness. Shirts are available for order at

Shirts are $20 with $5 shipping to your door. The sale closes on September 26th, so order them while they last!
Share this post to raise more money for the cause!


Charlie Brown's Fundraiser For Company 2

Posted on May 5, 2014

From Monday June 23rd to Thursday June 26th, a portion of all purchases at Charlie Browns Steakhouse in Oradell will be donated to New Milford Fire Company 2! Stop by for good food for a good cause!